Love Letter…Try Two.

Maybe if I stop staying up so late I will stop texting you and being disappointed when you don’t reply.

We’ve got so much to talk about.

You remember, when we were just kids, and there was that spark? Do you think we could find that again?

If so, there are some things you should know about me:

1. I don’t know how to enjoy alone-time. That doesn’t mean I couldn’t. It just means you’ll have to be patient with me while I learn.

2. I don’t know how to do halfway. I need commitment. I need sincerity. I need communication. I need them because if they aren’t there, I will run. If they are there, I will give all the commitment and sincerity and communication I can stand.

3. I don’t know how to do love. So I’m writing you this letter in the hopes that someday soon you will teach me.

I hope you’ll write back. If not, I understand.

Maybe I should go to bed earlier.

Sincerely,
Me

Leave a Reply

