Corndogs.

Some days, all you need is for someone to wake you up, gently, from a much-needed nap (I use “nap” liberally, here. The three hours of nap were more than the two hours of sleep from last night…) with corndogs.

Seriously. Jennifer woke me up from my nap and said, “I put corndogs in the oven.” I had fifteen minutes of easing into a functional state, which was much appreciated. And then I grabbed two corndogs.

What is it about wrapping a hotdog in cornbread, and dipping it in a ketchup/mustard swirl, that makes a hotdog edible? Not just edible but…delicious?

I have no idea. All I know is that today was rough. And I found out that I paid a lot of money for a test that yielded negative results. Normally, people would be excited about this. But being told that your scans came back completely clean when you’re in excruciating amounts of pain for no discernible reason does not get me excited. And I’m looking forward to a very busy night at work, tonight.

A good nap and some corndogs were a much-needed pick-me-up.

And Jennifer, of course. Jennifer may have had something to do with it. 😉

Leave a Reply

